I had a discussion with my product team and they have confirmed that the location URL is tied to the run and will be available as long as the run exists.
Unfortunately, the only way to “expire” the URL is by deleting the run either manually, or by setting workflow retention duration. The default value for run retention is 90 days and the minimum it can be set to 7 days. Alternatively, you need to write your own logic to delete the run.
Please 'Accept as answer' and ‘Upvote’ if it helped so that it can help others in the community looking for help on similar topics.