Conversion Rate

Anonymous
2019-12-29T16:13:39+00:00

My ad has 96 clicks and 29 conversions. In my account i see conversion rate 82.29% .

Who can explains me why?  (29/96)*100=30,20%

Microsoft Advertising | Reports | Universal event tracking

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  1. Anonymous
    2019-12-30T21:30:09+00:00

    Hi Olexsii Zakharenko,

    Thank you for bringing this to our attention.  I understand you are having some concerns with your conversion rate, and I am more than happy to try and help with this.

    Based on the information provided, I would like to take a closer look at your account to see what your conversion count is.  Whether each conversion is counted individually or grouped can impact how the conversion rate is calculated.  I have sent you a private message so we can take a closer look at your account.

    I have checked our Platform Health Blog, and there are no current delivery reporting delays in our UI.  The conversion rate and CPA are calculated based on clicks that could lead to conversions. For example, clicks that happened after a conversion goal was enabled.  It is also possible that there is latency in data reporting, as we report data retroactively.  For more information on this, please click here: Conversion Rates.

    If there are any other questions you may have, please let me know, and I will be more than happy to assist.

    Sincerely,

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  1. Anonymous
    2020-01-03T08:55:11+00:00

    Hi Emily,

    Thanks for your message.

    Unfortunately wrong calculation of the conversion rate is not the main problem at this moment.  The main problem is that advertising gave absolutely negative  results. The main goal of this campaign was increasing of streams of my music on Spotify. After the user had clicked on my ad at Microsoft ad network he was redirected to my landing page https://www.origenmusic.com/Spotify/ad-bing.html

    As you can see below there were 964 clicks and 1463 conversions.  It means that 1463 people clicked on the link to my Spotify page. 

    https://open.spotify.com/album/1TkWL6lqdGGxvGBmuAoyn9?si=uuxIoaMnRdiFmDuqRZ_aTQ

    Not bad result.But if  you think I saw any increase of streams on Spotify then you are wrong.  I see  decrease from 1200 to 600 streams.

    THE CONCLUSION: The advertising is ineffective. I stopped the campaign and now the conversion rate doesn't matter. Nevertheless, thank you very much for trying to help me

    Sincerely Alexsey AKA Origen

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  2. Anonymous
    2020-01-03T19:55:02+00:00

    Hi Alexsey,

    Thank you for your response.  I understand your concerns with the decrease in performance.  I would love to still be able to assist you with this issue. 

    Please check your private messages if you would like to receive further assistance, as I have sent you another message there.

    Thank you!

    Sincerely,

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