A Microsoft file hosting and synchronization service.
If they are in your "Shared" tab, specifically in the "With you" tab, then you can't delete them. They are not in your OneDrive, and you need not worry about them. You can hide them if you wish by right-clicking and selecting "Hide from shared".
If they are in the "My files" tab, then they are your files, and you can delete them.