Hi, I recently had a long session with a Microsoft support agent to clean up some issues I was having with Outlook Classic, all all issues were resolved, Outlook Classic worked well and the agent signed off. The next time I used my computer and fired up Outlook, I didn't realize it when it was asking me for my password, but it was New Outlook. So, now I have both New Outlook and Outlook Classic pulling from the same data file. I suspect this will lead to some sort of issues down the road (or maybe sooner.) Can I just delete the account from New Outlook or will that cause problems (e.g., corrupt the data file) so when I fire up Outlook Classic there are more issues? Working in Windows 11 on a Dell desktop with MS 365 Home. Thanks in advance!!