Disable access to legacy features

Warning

The Disable legacy features account setting is deprecated. Starting October 8, 2026, Azure Databricks provisions all new workspaces in all accounts without access to legacy features. The setting still appears in the account console, but it is enabled and locked, and you can't change it. See Migrate your account to UC-only workspaces.

New workspaces don't have access to the following legacy features:

Manage legacy features at the workspace level

Workspace admins can use the following workspace-level settings to disable legacy features in existing workspaces: