Adding members to private channels

A private channel owner is one who creates a private channel and this person only has the privilege to directly add or remove people from it. Private channel owners can add any team member to a private channel they created, including guests.

Team owners can see the names of all private channels in their team and can also delete any private channel in the team (A deleted private channel can be restored within 30 days after it's deleted.). Team owners can't see the files in a private channel or the conversations and member list of a private channel unless they are members of that private channel.

Team members can only see private channels that they've been added to.

For more information, see Adding and removing owners and members from private channels.