MS Teams - Inspections

Michael Smith 1 Reputation point
2022-11-09T22:56:55.92+00:00

We are utilizing Inspections for our conference rooms across our organization. Early on after creation we were able to perform inspections and then go into 'Review Inspections' > 'Locations, select a location and view a past Inspection with issues. Now after selecting a location with an issue to review and view opened Tasks, the bottom section under 'Issues reported (0)' and 'Issues (0)' is blank. It is no longer showing the area containing the Notes entered into the Inspection submitted, attachments and the Tasks section. On this page it's even showing 'No Issues (0)' when on the previous screen it showed 1 issue for the Inspection I selected.

258840-2022-11-09-15-31-40.png258809-2022-11-09-15-31-40.png

Is this an known issue with Inspections?

If there is a resolve in getting back the bottom section when reviewing Inspections please advise.

I'm on the latest version of MS Teams 1.5.00.28567 (64-bit). It was last updated on 11/1/22.

Thank you,

Microsoft Teams
Microsoft Teams
A Microsoft customizable chat-based workspace.
9,357 questions
{count} votes

2 answers

Sort by: Most helpful
  1. Michael Smith 1 Reputation point
    2022-11-10T19:07:16.347+00:00

    What would I check in the Microsft 365 Admin Center? It's Active under Active teams & Groups if that's what you are referring to? I'm listed as one of the owners of the group in which the Inspections were created and I have the ability to edit the Channel the Inspections was created under.

    Where within the Microsoft 365 Admin Center shoud I be looking for issues if that is what you are suggesting?

    Thanks for your assistance.


  2. Michael Smith 1 Reputation point
    2022-11-14T18:03:21.67+00:00

    Apprciate the question. So after I'm finished with an Inspection, I go to Review Inspections and see the Inspection I want to review.

    260206-image.png

    In this example I select PM Standard Medium Conf Rm, Status: Pending Review with 1 issue. After selecting this review I see the following:

    260129-image.png

    It's reporting the incorrect information under Issues reported and No issues. Also, as you can see the bottom section is blank as well and not showing Notes, Attachments or Tasks open from the initial Inspection.

    For the first month or so after creating the Inspections and performing the inspections, all this information was visable and everything was working as it should. Just out of the blue it seemed to break with no error messages. The past Inspections that did work initially with being able to see the Notes, Attachments, I'm no longer able to view as with all the new Inpections I attempt.

    Thank you,

    Michael