Showing file in recently share after stop sharing

mohammad eskandari 0 Reputation points
2024-07-01T21:07:55+00:00

“I shared a file with a user, and it quickly appeared in their ‘Shared with me’ folder. However, when I stopped sharing the file, it remained in their ‘Shared with me’ folder and did not go away. I have also enabled full crawling solutions, but until I disable and re-enable the ‘Recently Shared’ feature, the files remain. What should I do?”

SharePoint
SharePoint
A group of Microsoft Products and technologies used for sharing and managing content, knowledge, and applications.
10,249 questions
0 comments No comments
{count} votes

1 answer

Sort by: Most helpful
  1. Ling Zhou_MSFT 15,320 Reputation points Microsoft Vendor
    2024-07-02T01:49:33.3966667+00:00

    Hi @mohammad eskandari,

    When you stop sharing a file with a user, the file should be removed from their "Shared with me" folder. If the file remains in their folder, it may be due to a delay in the system updating or browser caching issues.

    I tested and the document was removed when I deleted my browser cache or re-viewed it in private mode. So, try clearing your browser cache or re-checking it in your browser's privacy mode.


    If the answer is helpful, please click "Accept Answer" and kindly upvote it. If you have extra questions about this answer, please click "Comment".

    Note: Please follow the steps in our documentation to enable e-mail notifications if you want to receive the related email notification for this thread.