When you delete a message in teams does everyone get a notification with everything in the message or does the phone notification change after it was deleted removing what was said?

Anonymous
2022-11-30T13:12:26+00:00

When you put a message in teams the recipients receive a notification on their phone with what is said if you delete the message straight after does the notification change and remove what the deleted message said?

Microsoft Teams | Microsoft Teams for business | Chats | Group chats

Locked Question. This question was migrated from the Microsoft Support Community. You can vote on whether it's helpful, but you can't add comments or replies or follow the question.

0 comments No comments
Answer accepted by question author
Anonymous
2022-11-30T13:51:12+00:00

Hello User_030, I'm Jayzar and I am happy to help.

The answer is no, you will not get notification, but it depends on. If the sender deletes the message which the Your teammates are trying to reach you in Microsoft Teams.... email has already been sent to your mailbox; you can still get the notification.

Also, when you delete a message you sent a long time ago with additional chat messages following it, there is no notification that the message was deleted.

Source: https://answers.microsoft.com/en-us/msteams/for....

and

https://answers.microsoft.com/en-us/msteams/for...

If you wish to manage notification in teams, please check this:

https://support.microsoft.com/en-us/office/mana...

Let me know if you need further help.

Best,

Jayzar

Was this answer helpful?

6 people found this answer helpful.
0 comments No comments

3 additional answers

Sort by: Most helpful
  1. Anonymous
    2022-11-30T15:03:59+00:00

    Hi jayzar thanks for replying one last question when the message is sent the recipients are notified on the phone including the message if the message is deleted will the notification with the message dissappear?

    Was this answer helpful?

    2 people found this answer helpful.
    0 comments No comments
  2. Anonymous
    2022-11-30T15:13:53+00:00

    Hi User_030,

    Thank you for the follow up.

    When someone sends you a message, you will see a notification about the new message, but if the sender then deletes that message later before you read it, you will see a sentence under that people says, "This message was deleted" and you will not be able to see that deleted message.

    That means the body of the message will disappear, but it will show that it has been deleted.

    Source: https://answers.microsoft.com/en-us/msteams/for...

    Best,

    Jayzar

    Was this answer helpful?

    1 person found this answer helpful.
    0 comments No comments
  3. Anonymous
    2022-11-30T15:38:17+00:00

    Thanks

    Was this answer helpful?

    0 comments No comments