Hi @Srinivas Bhumadi ,
This is by design when you delete a team, all channels, chats, files, and the Microsoft 365 Group for this team will be deleted.
And the corresponding SharePoint site and all its files will also be deleted.
In addition, there can be a delay before the site is removed from SharePoint.
If the response is helpful, please click "Accept Answer" and upvote it.