Time zone updates for Republic of Chile

Microsoft is aware of the following change in Daylight Saving Time (DST) for the Republic of Chile for which Windows Updates will be made available over the next few months: 

  • The current 2018-2019 DST period for the Republic of Chile will end at 24:00 on Saturday, April 6th, 2019.
  • Starting in 2019, the DST period will start at 24:00 on the 2nd Saturday in September and end at 24:00 on the 1st Saturday in April.
  • Note: The Magallanes region does not currently observe DST and thus will not be affected by this change. 

Microsoft Windows customers will see this change reflected in the “(UTC-04:00) Santiago” and “(UTC-06:00) Easter Island” time zones in a future Windows update. 

Our official policy statement on DST and time zone changes can be found at microsoft.com/time.