Onboarding Clarity is free and easy. If you're new to Clarity, start by signing up.
Follow the steps below to sign up and start using Clarity right away.
Sign up for Clarity
Go to https://clarity.microsoft.com/ and select Sign up.
Choose a sign-up method and follow the steps on the screen.
On successful sign-in, you can view the Projects page.
Add a new project
You can add an unlimited number of projects for each domain or website.
Sign in to your Clarity account.
Select 'New project' to start adding a project.
Enter the Name and Website details. Select Add new project once done.
You're now redirected to Getting Started. Install Clarity by using any of the installation methods. Check Clarity Setup to learn more.
Clarity tour is available in Settings even after you finish the setup process.
Scroll down to view a checklist of self guided tour, which helps to explore our features while you finish the setup.
You can also view the tour later. Go to Settings -> Clarity tour.
You can view all your projects on the Projects page. You can also access the projects through the 'My Projects' dropdown menu.
Once the project is successfully added, you'll be the Admin with permissions to manage the project settings. Check Team management to know more.
Each project you add to your Clarity account will have its unique tracking code. To start using Clarity for your project, you must finish the Setup process.
Once you create a project, go to the Settings tab. You can manage your project and team and set up the Clarity tracking Code through Settings.
You can only modify project settings if you are an Admin of the project.
You can rename the project and change the site category in the overview section.
You can also find the Project ID here.
The available options under the Site category are:
Delete a project
- You can delete a project only if you are an Admin of the project.
- Once you delete a project, you will not be able to recover any data associated with that project.
- Deleting a project will remove it completely for all team members. You will not be able to undo this action.
You can delete a project in two ways:
Delete the Project under Settings
Go to the Settings tab and select Overview.
Select Delete this project. Confirm Delete on the pop-up window.
Delete Project on the Projects Page
You can also delete the project on the Projects page. Select the Delete icon on the project. Confirm Yes, delete on the pop-up window.
For more answers, refer to Getting Started in the FAQ.