Exchange admin center in standalone EOP

The Exchange admin center (EAC) is a web-based management console for standalone Exchange Online Protection (EOP).

Looking for the Exchange Online version of this article? See Exchange admin center in Exchange Online.

Open the EAC in EOP

Standalone EOP customers can access the EAC going to

Common user interface elements in the classic EAC in EOP

This section describes the user interface elements that are found in the EAC.

Feature Pane

The navigation pane on the left is the first level of navigation for most of the tasks you'll perform in the EAC. The feature pane is organized by feature areas.

  • Home: Various cards show information about your organization.

  • Recipients: Manage groups, mail contacts, and mail users.

  • Mail flow: Run a message trace, manage mail flow rules (also known as transport rules), accepted domains, connectors, and alert policies.

  • Roles: Manage admin roles.

  • Reports: Mail flow reports

  • Insights: Mail flow insights

  • Settings

  • Other features: Keep track of features that are still available only in the classic EAC at


The tabs are your second level of navigation. Each of the feature areas contains various tabs, each representing a feature.

List View

When you select a tab, in most cases you'll see a list view. The viewable limit with the EAC list view is approximately 10,000 objects. In addition, paging is included so that you can page to results.

Details Pane

When you select an object from the list view, information about that object is displayed in the details pane. In some cases the details pane includes management tasks.

Supported Browsers

For the best experience using the EAC, we recommend that you always use the latest browsers, Office clients, and apps. We also recommend that you install software updates when they become available. For more information about the supported browsers and system requirements for the service, see System requirements for Office.

Supported languages

The following languages are supported and available for the EAC in standalone EOP.

  • Amharic
  • Arabic
  • Basque (Basque)
  • Bengali (India)
  • Bulgarian
  • Catalan
  • Chinese (Simplified)
  • Chinese (Traditional)
  • Croatian
  • Czech
  • Danish
  • Dutch
  • English
  • Estonian
  • Filipino (Philippines)
  • Finnish
  • French
  • Galician
  • German
  • Greek
  • Gujarati
  • Hebrew
  • Hindi
  • Hungarian
  • Icelandic
  • Indonesian
  • Italian
  • Japanese
  • Kannada
  • Kazakh
  • Kiswahili
  • Korean
  • Latvian
  • Lithuanian
  • Malay (Brunei Darussalam)
  • Malay (Malaysia)
  • Malayalam
  • Marathi
  • Norwegian (BokmÃ¥l)
  • Norwegian (Nynorsk)
  • Oriya
  • Persian
  • Polish
  • Portuguese (Brazil)
  • Portuguese (Portugal)
  • Romanian
  • Russian
  • Serbian (Cyrillic, Serbia)
  • Serbian (Latin)
  • Slovak
  • Slovenian
  • Spanish
  • Swedish
  • Tamil
  • Telugu
  • Thai
  • Turkish
  • Ukrainian
  • Urdu
  • Vietnamese
  • Welsh