Share via

Configuring Logging in IIS 7

Applies To: Windows 7, Windows Server 2008, Windows Server 2008 R2, Windows Vista

IIS 7 provides logging features in addition to those provided by the Windows operating system. For example, you can choose a log file format and specify which requests to log.


For information about the levels at which you can perform these procedures, and the modules, handlers, and permissions that are required for these procedures, see Logging Feature Requirements (IIS 7).


This task includes the following procedures:

Enable or Disable Logging (IIS 7)

Configure Per-Site Logging Options at the Server Level (IIS 7)

Configure Logging Options at the Site Level (IIS 7)

Configure Per-Server Logging Options (IIS 7)

Select W3C Fields to Log (IIS 7)

Configure Log File Rollover Options (IIS 7)