Update a placement group

You can delete placement groups, and also move placements to a different placement group. If you want to delete a placement group but keep the placements, you need to first move the placements to another group.

Get started

Publisher-only clients: Select Placements from the Inventory menu in the main navigation menu, then select the publisher you want to work with from the Select a Publisher dialog. This opens the Placement Manager, which shows both the Placement Group List and the Placement List under each placement group for the publisher.

All other clients: Go to Publishers > Placement Manager. This takes you to the Placement Manager, which shows both the Placement Group List and the Placement List under each placement group for the publisher.

Move existing placements to a different placement group

Check the boxes for all the placements you want to move to another new placement group, then click More Actions > Move. This will open the Select a destination placement group dialog. Click Select to complete the action.

Delete the old placement group

Warning

If you plan to delete a placement group but do not want to delete the placements associated to it, you must first move its placements to another placement group. Otherwise the placements will be deleted along with it.

Check the checkbox for the placement group you want to delete and then select More Actions > Delete. A confirmation dialog shows you the placement groups that you have selected for deletion. Click Confirm to finalize the deletion.