Audio Conferencing supported languages

When setting up Audio Conferencing in Microsoft 365 or Office 365, you can choose primary and secondary (up to 4) languages for callers dialing into a Microsoft Teams meeting. Here's the list of supported languages for Audio Conferencing:


Primary and secondary languages can be changed only on dedicated Audio Conferencing phone numbers.

Currently supported languages

Language Country/Region Culture ID
Arabic Saudi Arabia ar-SA
Bulgarian Bulgaria bg-BG
Cantonese Hong Kong SAR zh-HK
Chinese (Simplified) China zh-CN
Chinese (Traditional) Taiwan zh-TW
Croatian Croatia hr-HR
Czech Czech Republic cs-CZ
Danish Denmark da-DK
Dutch Netherlands nl-NL
English Australia en-AU
English United Kingdom en-GB
English United States en-US
Estonian Estonia et-EE
Filipino Philippines fil-PH
Finnish Finland fi-FL
French Canada fr-CA
French France fr-FR
German Germany de-DE
Georgian Georgia ka-GE
Greek Greece el-GR
Hebrew Israel
Hindi India hi-IN
Hungarian Hungary hu-HU
Indonesian Indonesia id-ID
Italian Italy it-IT
Japanese Japan ja-JP
Korean Korea ko-KR
Latvian Latvia lv-LV
Lithuanian Lithuania lt-LT
Malay Malaysia ms-MY
Norwegian (Bokmal) Norway nb-NO
Polish Poland pl-PL
Portuguese Brazil pt-BR
Portuguese Portugal pt-PT
Romanian Romania ro-RO
Russian Russia ru-RU
Slovak Slovakia sk-SK
Slovenian Slovenia sk-SK
Spanish Mexico es-MX
Spanish Spain es-ES
Swedish Sweden sv-SE
Thai Thailand th-TH
Turkish Türkiye tr-TR
Ukrainian Ukraine uk-UA

If you're looking for countries/regions where you can purchase Audio Conferencing, see Country and region availability for Audio Conferencing and Calling Plans.

If you're looking for specific countries/regions that have phone numbers for Audio Conferencing, see Phone numbers for Audio Conferencing in Microsoft Teams.

Want to know how to manage with Windows PowerShell?